Volunteer Kansas Logo

Volunteer Kansas News

Volunteer Kansas Accepting Seed Grant Applications (KSAL.com)

Posted Thursday, March 22 2018 10:18 AM

Read Story Here

Volunteering with coworkers brings benefits back to the workplace (Cleveland Business)

Posted Monday, February 26 2018 10:07 AM

Read Story Here

5 Ways Volunteering Can Enhance Your Career (Forbes)

Posted Tuesday, January 30 2018 1:50 PM

Read Story Here

Wichita Habitat MLK DAy 2018 Time Lapse Video

Posted Thursday, January 25 2018 9:49 AM

It was so great getting to sponsor and participate in the project for the second year. The best volunteers showed up to help with this project.

Study: Volunteerism in adolescence can lead to positive health and education outcomes

Posted Tuesday, January 23 2018 9:38 AM

Read Story Here

Grant helps Newman create mentorship program for students

Posted Friday, January 12 2018 4:02 PM

Read Story Here

Employee Volunteerism? Only if You Think Your Boss is Ethical

Posted Wednesday, November 8 2017 9:35 AM

Read Story Here

How to be Happy: Volunteer and Stay Married, New U.S. Study Shows (Newsweek)

Posted Tuesday, September 12 2017 10:39 AM

Read Story Here

5 Surprising Benefits Of Volunteering (Forbes)

Posted Thursday, August 31 2017 1:18 PM

Read Story Here

Want a Better Workplace? Encourage Employees to Volunteer (Business News Daily)

Posted Monday, June 12 2017 10:11 AM

Read Story Here

How Creating a Volunteer Culture Can Help Your Business (TriplePundit)

Posted Friday, June 9 2017 10:17 AM

Read Story Here

Volunteer Kansas announced winners of this year's Volunteer Kansas Seed Grants (Wichita Eagle)

Posted Thursday, May 11 2017 4:57 PM

Read Story Here

11 Kansas organizations receive $500 Seed Grants from Volunteer Kansas (High Plains Journal)

Posted Wednesday, May 10 2017 1:02 PM

Read Story Here

Kansas volunteer projects get grants (KFDI)

Posted Monday, May 8 2017 10:11 AM

Read Story Here

Museum receives $500 volunteer grant (McPherson Sentinel)

Posted Monday, May 8 2017 10:00 AM

Read Story Here

Volunteer Kansas Accepting Applications for Seed Grants (FHSU Tiger Media Network)

Posted Friday, March 10 2017 9:32 AM

Read Story Here

Volunteer Kansas accepting applications for $500 seed grants (High Plains/Midwest Ag Journal)

Posted Thursday, March 9 2017 8:41 AM

Read Story Here

Fresh Start bags for human trafficking survivors to be packed Saturday (Kansas.com)

Posted Friday, February 3 2017 11:01 AM

Fresh Start Bag packing

Read Story Here

MLK Day volunteers frame a Habitat For Humanity house (KAKE)

Posted Tuesday, January 17 2017 3:46 PM

Read Story Here

3 ways volunteer work will further your career (The Business Journals)

Posted Friday, December 16 2016 9:35 AM

Read Story Here

 

Come & Give It