Volunteer Kansas Logo

Volunteer Kansas News

Boost employee engagement: 5 steps to building a corporate volunteerism program

Posted Wednesday, July 20 2016 2:11 PM

Read Story Here

 

Can Volunteer Work Hurt Your Career? (Business News Daily)

Posted Monday, July 11 2016 8:44 AM

R

Read Story Here

NE Kansas volunteer group goes wild to rescue animals (WIBW)

Posted Thursday, June 16 2016 2:04 PM

Click Here For Video

10 Kansas organizations receive $500 seed grants from Volunteer Kansas (High Plains Journal)

Posted Wednesday, May 11 2016 11:59 AM

Read Story Here

Volunteer Kansas accepting applications for Seed Grants (Derby Informer)

Posted Friday, April 8 2016 12:26 PM

Read Story Here

Volunteer Kansas acccepting applications for Seed Grants (Winfield Daily Courier)

Posted Wednesday, March 30 2016 9:04 AM

Read Story Here

Volunteer Kansas accepting applications for seed grants (High Plains/Midwest Ag Journal)

Posted Friday, March 11 2016 9:38 AM

Read Story Here

For Those With Convictions, 'Clean Slate Day' Offers A Fresh Start (KMUW)

Posted Wednesday, March 9 2016 7:58 AM

Read Story Here

Clean Slate Day March 2016

 

Hundreds show up to expunge criminal record (KAKE)

Posted Monday, March 7 2016 8:53 AM

Read Story Here

Clean Slate Day draws hundreds to Sedgwick County Courthouse (KSN)

Posted Monday, March 7 2016 8:52 AM

Read Story Here

Hundreds turn out for Clean Slate Day (KFDI)

Posted Monday, March 7 2016 8:40 AM

Read Story Here

Hundreds turn out for Clean Slate Project (KWCH)

Posted Monday, March 7 2016 8:35 AM

 Read Story Here

2016 Clean Slate Day

 

Clean Slate Day a chance to expunge criminal records (The Wichita Eagle)

Posted Wednesday, February 17 2016 11:06 AM

Read Story Here

Mentoring Matters in Kansas, Celebrating five years of keeping Kansas' youth safe (The Wamego)

Posted Wednesday, January 20 2016 9:14 AM

Read Story Here

 

New Collaborative Mentoring Program For Young Mothers Begins in Sedgwick Couny (KMUW)

Posted Monday, January 11 2016 1:42 PM

Read and Listen to Full Story Here

Kansas unveils new mentoring program for TANF recipients (KSNT)

Posted Wednesday, January 6 2016 1:51 PM

Read Full Article

Study ranks Kansas fifth nationally in volunteer participation (CJonline.com)

Posted Tuesday, December 8 2015 1:57 PM

Read Full Article

Volunteer Kansas launches new and improved website (High Plains Journal)

Posted Thursday, June 11 2015 3:10 PM

Volunteer Kansas launches new and improved website - High Plains Journal_ General2.pdf

Volunteer Kansas launches new and improved website (Arkansas City Traveler)

Posted Wednesday, June 10 2015 3:08 PM

Volunteer Kansas launches new and improved website - The Arkansas City Traveler _ Business2.pdf

Five Ways Volunteering Can Help Your Career (Personal Branding Blog)

Posted Tuesday, June 9 2015 4:13 PM

Five Ways Volunteering Can Help Your Career.pdf

Come & Give It