Volunteer Kansas Logo

Volunteer Kansas News

2018 Kansas Volunteerism Highlights

Posted Thursday, November 29 2018 3:31 PM

Read Here

Volunteering in U.S. Hits Record High: Worth $167 Billion (Corporation for National & Community Serv

Posted Thursday, November 29 2018 3:28 PM

Read Story Here

Christmas in a Box seeking donations (KAKE.com)

Posted Thursday, November 15 2018 8:45 AM

Read Story Here.

Volunteer Kansas To Host Free Training Conference (KMUW)

Posted Wednesday, September 12 2018 4:18 PM

Read Story Here

Thousands attend Convoy of Hope in Wichita (KWCH)

Posted Tuesday, August 7 2018 8:16 AM

Read Story Here

Stats reveal how many Americans volunteer and where (CNN Wires)

Posted Friday, July 20 2018 2:51 PM

Read Story Here

Volunteerism Declined Among Young People (Education Week)

Posted Wednesday, July 18 2018 10:59 AM

Read Story Here

Salina Organization Gets Seed Grant

Posted Tuesday, May 22 2018 1:42 PM

Read Story Here

Volunteering is great for your health (New York Post)

Posted Tuesday, April 24 2018 2:17 PM

Read Story Here

Author reveals healing power of volunteering (Pratt Tribune)

Posted Monday, April 23 2018 12:40 PM

Read Story Here

National volunteer week: Volunteer Kansas (KAKE News)

Posted Wednesday, April 18 2018 7:52 AM

Watch Video Here

Volunteer Kansas accepting applications for $500 grants (McPherson Sentinel)

Posted Monday, March 26 2018 9:07 AM

Read Story Here

Volunteer Kansas accepting applications for $500 seed grants

Posted Monday, March 26 2018 8:59 AM

Read Story Here

Volunteer Kansas Accepting Seed Grant Applications (KSAL.com)

Posted Thursday, March 22 2018 10:18 AM

Read Story Here

Volunteering with coworkers brings benefits back to the workplace (Cleveland Business)

Posted Monday, February 26 2018 10:07 AM

Read Story Here

5 Ways Volunteering Can Enhance Your Career (Forbes)

Posted Tuesday, January 30 2018 1:50 PM

Read Story Here

Wichita Habitat MLK DAy 2018 Time Lapse Video

Posted Thursday, January 25 2018 9:49 AM

It was so great getting to sponsor and participate in the project for the second year. The best volunteers showed up to help with this project.

Study: Volunteerism in adolescence can lead to positive health and education outcomes

Posted Tuesday, January 23 2018 9:38 AM

Read Story Here

Grant helps Newman create mentorship program for students

Posted Friday, January 12 2018 4:02 PM

Read Story Here

Employee Volunteerism? Only if You Think Your Boss is Ethical

Posted Wednesday, November 8 2017 9:35 AM

Read Story Here

Come & Give It